top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Mega Man X7 (2003): Axl, Red Alert and TONS of memes | Capcom Quest #326

Sometimes we make mistakes... Capcom Quest of Mega Man X7! The biggest meme in X history.


Honestly I've played worse games, but there's no denying the failure of this one.




I remember in mid 2010 I decided to beat all Mega Man X that I hadn't played. I gave up on X7 early on the intro stage. Mega Man with a knockdown after taking damage is a bad idea, at least it doesn't always happen.




This time, X decided to stay out of the initial missions, so it was up to Zero and new ally Axl to face Red Alert, a new group of "Maverick Hunters" that ends up being controlled by you know who...





Personally I think Axl's design is pretty awesome, it's a shame that his abilities to copy enemies and shoot bullets are similar to X's.





Maybe if this game didn't have 3D parts it would have a better public acceptance. This ships stage is horrible because of that.





But nothing beats this "blessed" stage where you have to teleport from corner to corner until you find the exit. Help!






I didn't even dare play with X, because Axl replaces him very well, plus the fact that most of the upgrades you get from saving Reploids are used before unlocking him.




It's obvious that I could keep writing pages and pages criticizing this game, but it's completely unnecessary, since it's unanimous that this is the worst episode of the series.




 

Capcom's MMA?


Commentaires


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page