top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Mega Man Battle Network (2001): Jack In! | Capcom Quest #271

If didn't have those letters on the cards it would be more interesting! Capcom Quest of Mega Man Battle Network! It's time to saving the world digitally.


I remember that I discovered this series through the anime that was on TV in the mornings back in 2005. I liked it so much that I went to play the game xD





The beginning of the 2000s was marked by the rise of the internet in the world. Taking this, Capcom took the opportunity to update its mascot as the digital hero!





I think where Capcom got it the most was in gameplay during the battle. It is a rpg but the ATB only serves to add cards, that is, you don't have to wait for the opponent's turn to attack.




Speaking of letters, why all this thing? You can only add cards that have the same letters, otherwise you will have to wait another turn for that. It could be limited to 3 cards at a time and that's it.





About the story, once again Willy is a villain and he wants to delete humanity because he wants! With that, our hero Lan goes after the WWW plans.




Most of the robots in this episode are reimaginations of the classics! I think the one that stands out the most is Proto Man, he really looks like a fusion of classic with Zero.





This part of figuring out the password must be great on speedruns huh? Totally random...




When you get stuck in one part, just press L and Mega or Lan will tell you what has to be done. I just found it unnecessary the game forces you to farm at least 60 cards and level 30 to progress to the last map.





I even had a combination of P.A (3 cards that used together causes a lot of damage) but unfortunately is too hard to get the cards together in battle...




The revelation that Mega Man is actually Lan's twin brother transfigured was a surprise! I don't remember this information when I watched the anime or played the game when I was a child xD




 

What's Mika doing here?


Bình luận


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page