top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Makaimura for WonderSwan (1999): Saving Prin-Prin again | Capcom Quest #217

I think this is the most obscure handheld in this challenge. Capcom Quest of Makaimura for WonderSwan! Arthur saving the princess... Again


We are almost in the 2000s, and yet I am faced with a black and white game. Hell, I didn't expect that one.




After 8 years without a new game in the series (not counting the spin-off), I thought there would be some gameplay innovations, but none of that. This is the purest Ghosts' n Goblins, but in black and white.




The new thing is a stage that you have the option to choose paths. And if you choose the right way, you will have to play with the handheld vertically.




I read that it's not necessary to beat the game twice to see the real ending. But particularly, I only managed to drop the power to defeat Azazel, after having beat 4 times...




One fun fact is that the community made a fan game of this game, called Ghosts' n Demons. They added new mechanics and the difficulty became even harder!

 

Poor little Servbots = \


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page