top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Mega Man 8 (1996): The Mysterious Evil Energy | Capcom Quest #182

This episode has a farewell atmosphere, doesn't it? Capcom Quest of Mega Man 8! The Jump Jump, Slide Slide that you love so much xD


Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you the only classic Mega Man I had in my childhood! It's too much love.




I had even played Mega Man 7 at the time (I was frustrated to know that didn't have Rush Adapter on 8) but this one was the only in the main series that was released for my beloved Sega Saturn.





The game is easy, but toooo easier than its predecessors. And that goes from the stages, which are now divided into acts, to the Robot Masters. This is undoubtedly its biggest criticism.




The collectibles are now the screws, which are used to buy upgrades. Some are quite obvious but others I suffered to discover, like the one in the Aqua Man stage.





I could even say that this is the first game in the series that Rock swims, but it would be refuted by Mega Man 3 DOS, right?





But another mechanic (also from Mega Man DOS) that is in the game and is excellent, is to recover the HP without time pausing. It helps too much!





I remember that when I was a kid I didn't know how to use the Clown Man's power on the supports, so I mixed the Tornado Hold + Rush Bike to reach the platform. Believe me if you want, I beat this game several times with this. lol




I honestly believe that the only challenging parts are Slide, Jump. Hahahaahhaah I can't get enough of repeating the CPU speaking Japanese: Japo Japo, Slaidaru Slaidaru xD





Ah, I almost forgot! After doing his merchandise in Power Fighters, Duo is back to fight against Evil Energy (even that it's his first canonical appearance, lol). He's my favorite hero of the series! It even looks like a DBZ character.





You only die on Wily Machine if is your first play. His attacks are friendly. You can even have fun during the battle.






This is the last time that I will talk about the legendary Robot Masters Contest. There were approximately 110,000 cartoons, less than the previous one, but Capcom left several of these in the game's cast \o/


 

I don't know what to write here!


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page