top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Mega Man: The Power Battle (1995): It's Time to Duel! | Capcom Quest #157

Probably this is the easiest Mega Man I've ever played. Capcom Quest of Mega Man: The Power Battle! The hero's fighting game made for arcades.


If I'm not mistaken, this is the first (perhaps the only) game that Capcom made for both CPS 1 and CPS 2. And I admit that the difference I noticed was the Q sound logo on CPS 2.




The game is a big boss rush divided into 3 routes, each one representing the episodes of the series! We can play with Rock, Bass and finally with Proto Man (I think he's the best of 3).





In terms of features there is nothing new here, we beat the bosses and take their powers to use on other Robot Masters. Some of them kept their weaknesses, some didn't (Ex: Cut Man is not weak against Gust Man's power).




The difference between the "heroes" are on the slides, Bass jumps while executing his, which can get in the way. And also in the charged shots, which for some reason, I think Proto is the best!





The graphic style is very similar to Mega Man 7, but even more beautiful! If I were to highlight the strength of the game, it would definitely be its graphics.



The biggest criticism I make from this episode is the easy difficulty, at first you may even lose some coins, but after about 30 minutes of gameplay you beat all! Not to mention there's the 2 players mode that probably makes the game even easier!




I thought that characters had a specific ending on each route, but it's actually an ending for each, regardless of the path you choose. Anyway, it's a great game to recommend.


 

Again an unscheduled Halloween Live


Comentários


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page