top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Eco Fighters (1993): Saving the Earth from Pollution! | Capcom Quest #125

Did everyone who played this game remember Dr. Wily? Capcom Quest of Eco Fighters, we couldn't finish the year without a shoot 'n up game.


I remember that I used to do 3 reviews of shoot 'n ups per year, and I often had nothing to say because there weren't to many changes.



Finally creative power ups! This was what most caught my attention in the game, we have the normal shots and next to them another chargeable shot, which can be a huge cylinder, flamethrower or spinning laser, all can level up by gathering crystals.




The story of the game is told by this cover of Dr. Wily (I'm sure everyone says that) that there is not much to say, a company is causing a lot of pollution on planet Earth and we have to end it.




Like every shoot 'n up the game is short but difficult. But you're already tired of seeing me talk about how difficult it was this kind of game from the 80's, right? Yeah, You can not compare, for sure.





Of course I have to talk about the wonderful graphics that reminded me a lot of Midnight Wanderers, proving what I had said about being a game that used the maximum capacity graphics of the CPS I, since this one is one of the first games of CPS II.





I am just sad to see so charismatic characters being used so little. This game even looks like it would give a great anime.




 

Now it's Official!


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page