top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Street Fighter II: The World Warrior (1991): Born a LEGEND | Capcom Quest #077

I think I've never played this version in my life, and my Goodness, what a broken game!!!!! Capcom Quest of Street Fighter II: The World Warriors, yeah you know, the most important game of the FGC!


It's amazing how EVERYTHING in this game has become something memorable, since the problems with a white guy hitting a black man to several Easter eggs that were created by the community itself. Besides of course, SF II established how would be the future of fighting games.



Obviously I won't waste time explaining the mechanics of Street Fighter II. But about the cheating of some characters, I will. Guile, Vega and Bison, mainly Vega with that crazy jumping, and also he is the king of whiff punish, my God, this character see everything!




Guile is able to perform somersaults without any charge. And my friends, what a perfect zoning he has, I took a lot Sonic Boom in my face...




It's waste of time talking about Bison doesn't it? He has that double knee scissors that if one hits you, the other always come with stun! Dood, you need to be very patience, otherwise the SALT will consumes you!




Throughout the gameplay I had the luck to throw a "shakunetsu" bug! Yes, it was thanks to this, the fire hadouken came to exist in the next versions. This bug here only changes the color sprites, does not modify the damage or something like that!





I also was surprised by the Ken's ending! Guys, take a look at the Eliza's sprite... What a kind of meme is that!? Hahaha.






One thing that I discovered unintentionally is that the game has a "counter hit" and here it works taking more hp from the enemy. Perform a shoryuken on the active frames from Vega's dive attack, it's sure that you'll take a 50% from his HP!




The memes and the popularity from this game are endless, I could make more 30 posts here that still would have more things to talk. So the best way to end this mini review is with this image of "Never Ending Path.





I promised that on Street Fighter II streams I would beat with all the characters, but I changed my mind to just clear with 4 characters on each version of the game, and in the Super Turbo with Akuma. I'll probably play with them all, to see the differences.


 

And here we go again!



コメント


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page