top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Mad Dog McCree (1990): The History of the Wild West | Capcom Quest #076

I thought I had finished all 1990 games, but I was wrong! Capcom Quest of Mad Dog McCree, The Old West Laser Gun, published in Japan by Capcom!


I need to start this review saying that was too hard to run the game on a modern pc, so many times it crashed and I had to start all over again, and the worst of all, this version always crashes just before final boss...



Despite having several versions (even for ps3), the only one that Capcom published was the Japanese version from 1990, so I had choose to going after it! The story of this game is that cliche from the Wild West, the bad guys came to take over the city, and you'll have to save them all!




There are always two versions from each event, one is you hit the shot on bad guys and go forward, and the other is you take shot and going at this brother with a cool hat. When the last happens, you usually will face a duel to decide who is the fastest shooter.



I don't know if there are differences from the other versions, but those duels are such a shame! You just need to let your laser sights on the enemy and shooting as a hell that you will always win! Maybe if you play honestly and really wait the timing, it makes more excited.




The first time that I played, I had making fun about the cast performance, but watching again I think they are very well! I don't know why I had thought they were bad, this Older represents too much the legacy of the Wild West! If it was a Bang Bang movie I would enjoy it for sure!



There are two parts that I died a lot before get through, and the reason for both, is the weird hurt box on some enemies! The first one is a guy who is very hidden in the straw inside the barn, and the other is this one outside the Sheriff's Department.





Unfortunately the game always crashes after this scene, where I have to hit a bottle in the speed of light and then go to a place where a bad guy hides and kill him! It's so sad because I was almost beating the game.



And in the end, the good guy wins the villain in a duel and saves everyone! They even leave a tip for future sequel! Just remembering that the only Capcom's involvement here was publishing the game in Japan, all the rights belongs to "American Laser Games"



 

The game that changed the world!



Comentarios


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page