top of page
  • Writer's pictureWagnerRM

Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen (2013): The Neverending Cycle | Capcom Quest #460

How have I not played this before? Capcom Quest of Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen. The journey of a heartless warrior.


When I say that Itsuno has become the soul of Capcom over the years, this game is proof.





I'm very impressed with the lore of the game. I had no idea about this "infinite cycle", and seeing this plot twist at the "end" of the journey was epic!





I caught A LOT playing melee (fighter and warrior). I believe this class is only good for those who know how to play. I recommend starting with an archer or mage.




The game really won me over in terms of the characters' stories. One example was seeing ancient Arisens and discovering the choices they made during the bargain (the saddest one was definitely Ashe).





The gameplay is not very different from a medieval action RPG. The big thing here are the pawns, which you can summon different types to help you along the journey. Too bad they are all npcs and not a player in multiplayer. Highlight for the enemies, I liked them all! You even have the possibility of climbing on them to cause more damage.




I also have to criticize the stamina. My God, I lost count of how many times my character got tired, whether from having too many heavy items, running around the map or attacking. Stamina regen is very slow.




The map isn't big, but even so I'm not the type of player who likes exploring open fields in 3D scenarios. That's why it was very difficult for me to look for all the side quests. I know there are complaints about the lack of fast forward (mechanics that I love) but I didn't use it much, just the standard stone to go to the cities.




The Dark Arisen isn't easy at all, I recommend leveling up a lot and farming lots of attack, defense and stamina buff items (you'll have to rerun, just like in Ghost n Goblins, to see the real fight).





And finally, the new game plus has a surprise in the final boss (I recommend playing in offline mode). And so begins the final season of this project.


 

Does anyone remember?


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page