top of page
  • Writer's pictureWagnerRM

Sengoku Basara 3 Utage (2011): May your guilt plague you | Capcom Quest #447

More characters. Capcom Quest of Sengoku BASARA 3: Utage! I thought it was an update but it's an alternative version.


This game reminded me that I have to watch the Sengoku anime.





I was hoping that everything in the previous version would be here. But I was wrong, the story mode is much smaller and with fewer warriors.





But on the other hand, the Free and Unification modes have an incredible 30 playable characters! And this will probably increase.





New mechanics have been implemented, now you can choose to have a bot help you, as it was before, or use this bot when your character dies.





There is also the option to choose between the special "Hero Time" (Sengoku 3) which slows everything down and the "Boost" (Sengoku 2) which gives more damage and defense.





I didn't really like Matsunaga's gameplay, who is the game's poster boy. But he's badass enough to be a good villain.






I think they could have left Sengoku 3's story mode standard in this version too, otherwise there are a lot improvements here (including the dash that can be done with two forwards, now).

 

I didn't know half of this roster


capcomquest2.png
AS.png

©2018 by WagnerRM
Always go beyond

bottom of page