top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Bionic Commando (2009): A new mission for Rad Spencer | Capcom Quest #423

Many things have changed here. Capcom Quest of Bionic Commando! Spencer is back with new style.


It only took 22 years to Spencer learn how to jump.





I never imagined that this franchise would receive a version in this style. But the shoot-and-hang premise continues.






Speaking of which, I enjoyed a lot this mechanic of hanging from places, even more now that Spencer is finally able to jump, you can even feel like a spider man, hahahah.





The grappling hook and bionic arm are also very good at attacking enemies, whether it's a punch or a throw with a kick.






What I really disliked were the robots! It has to hit a small part behind and they have a giant HP. Sometimes I didn't have heavy weapons ammo to defeat these annoying enemies, I suffered a lot.





The level design is not that great, several times I felt that I was fighting in a difficult place.






If you take the wrong path, instead of having an invisible wall, you will come across a radioactive place. I lost count of how many times I died on those stops.





The difficulty of the game is reasonable until you reach the last "stages". This part kept showing up enemies, hahahahhaa.






And finally, nothing upset me more than the "final boss". It's a great plot twist to see Super Joe, the hero of the franchise, turn into a villain. But you don't fight him, just defeat him in a CG.

 

Turnabout without Court


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page