top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Monster Hunter/G/Freedom (2004): Let the Hunt begin! | Capcom Quest #334

I definitely don't recommend starting with this game. Capcom Quest of Monster Hunter! The debut of one of Capcom's most acclaimed series.


If I could sum up this game in one word, it would definitely be: Hard work!!!!




Crafting in Monster Hunter is something fundamental, prepare to grind several times at the same quest, because I guarantee, you won't be able to advance much with bad equipment.





I decide to play with Two handed sword, the damage is wonderful but everything else is slow, even to keep the sword and run will get in the way.





Although the monsters are beautiful (especially Rathalos) the movesets are very similar. Almost all bosses have the tail spin and stumble run.





I think the most annoying was the Cephalos/Cephadrome. Just because you are in the desert with your HP decreasing (you need to have a cool drink to avoid it) and you still have to hit Sonic Boom to dig up them. Even more annoying are the missions to rescue eggs. Doing these alone is too hard.




The game offers a really nice list of quests (I found some repetitive), you don't need to do them all to beat the game, only the Key Quests that unfortunately the game does not indicate, if you want to know you'll have to search in the Internet.




But there's one thing I've really learned, Monster Hunter is MUCH better playing online with your friends. And thanks to a fan-made server I managed to have this experience in the middle of 2022.




The online system is much more robust, you have access to the city, which by itself already has many npcs to buy items (in offline you can't even buy potion, for example).





There's even a little room where a Palico delivers food to buff you in the quests (you have to get the right combination). And also a Poogie, which increases your chances of dropping better items (you have to pet him right).



There are a lot more quests than offline, and much more demanding. Unfortunately I couldn't advance even doing all lvl 1 and 2. Highlight for the Event Quests, I faced Elder Dragon Lao-Shan Lung! The beast is HUGE, if it weren't for the help of two other hunters, I couldn't beat him.



In fact, if it weren't for the many times I faced Rathalos online, I wouldn't be able to complete his full set, and also beat the offline mode. (Monster Hunter armors are BEAUTIFUL).




Anyway, this first game received 2 updates (G and Freedom). Next time I'll play the more complete versions. And that's it, the BIGGEST season of Capcom Quest is officially started. It will be EPIC!




 

First Zelda, now Kirby? o.O


Komentáře


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page