top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Chaos Legion (2003): Preventing the "World Purification" | Capcom Quest #310

These enemies really need so much HP? Capcom Quest of Chaos Legion! That game that everyone thinks is a Devil May Cry copy...


So many revelations in a game that I never imagined suffering as I did.





Starting with the fact that this series is not a Capcom IP, but is based on a Japanese novel created by Tow Ubukata.






As much as the genre is Hack 'n Slash, here Musou is much more prevalent. There are several enemies with absurd amounts of HP on one screen, not to mention the possibility of killing only the leader and the other enemies dying together.





The gameplay of protagonist Sieg is not one of my favorites. He can summon several Legions to help in battles, but Sieg's moveset is quite limited.





About the Legions, the first two were the ones I liked the most to use. There is also Thanatos which is the strongest, but you need to find all his parts scattered in the levels and then upgrade him to the maximum!





You realize that Sieg is weak when Arcia becomes playable in a certain mission. There's so sad when we go back to playing with the redhead.





I had several problems with the game crashing while playing, either on the PC version or emulating PS2. I suffered too much to finish the game.





There are 14 levels in total, and all of them require you to get to the bosses without dying, otherwise you will go back to the beginning of the mission.





Finally, only Victor Delacroix is ​​a very difficult boss. Even his goal is quite exaggerated: "My friend killed my "girlfriend", I will punish EVERYONE for it"...

 

Now it's a turn RPG


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page