top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Resident Evil 0 (2002): The Arklay Mountains Incident | Capcom Quest #293

I thought playing with two characters would be easier... Capcom Quest of Resident Evil Zero! Rebecca was more BAD ASS before Spencer Mansion.


I know there are still many REs ahead of me, but the suffering I went through this one was unique.




The game takes place days before the Spencer Mansion incident, and seeing Rebecca solving the things here doesn't even seem like she's the same one who locks herself in the Safe Room in the next episode xD




Anyway we have a new character to help her, I don't even remember seeing him again on the series. Billy is that typical character who doesn't care at first but then worries about the girl.





We don't have chests here, instead we can drop items anywhere. I still prefer the chests and their amazing function of teleporting items.





I found weird that even though we have two inventories, I was always lacking space to pick up important game items.





Perhaps the most complicated puzzle is the animal statues. You theoretically have to light up following the weakest animal to the strongest.





In the train and mansion parts the things are even "nice", but it gets harder on laboratory. The amount of backtracking I've done here was crazy.



Highlight for the damn final part. You have to go after the battery and then make a mix to recharge it. In the middle of it you face boss, frog, cricket, several zombies only to then use the battery in the machine and get a card... THAT SURELY YOU COULD CATCH WITHOUT DOING ANY OF IT!!!!!



And just to make things worse, another boss appears, if you die here, YOU WILL HAVE TO DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN!





I don't recommend this episode for beginners at all, even if this is the first in the canon. So hard and complicated.





 

The Vertical Tanks have arrived


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page