top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Devil May Cry (2001): Let's ROCK! | Capcom Quest #286

My gaming life wouldn't be the same without this series. Capcom Quest of Devil May Cry! A new era of Hack 'n Slash begins here.


Two years and nine months, that's how long it took me to get here, the beginning of the series that made me love Hack 'n Slash even more, and also the main reason why Capcom is so awesome for me.




Of course, Capcom has other franchises that I'm passionate about, but I remember it was thanks to DMC that I realized how much I like this company, and consequently it has become my favorite.





For obvious reasons, this one is the most Resident Evil in Devil May Cry possible, yet I can't imagine playing the Survivor Horror here. One of the best decisions Capcom made was actually make this a new franchise.





Hideki Kamiya was also great in converting Hack 'n Slash from 2D to 3D. Previously we had seen some weird games, but here things went too well.





I don't even need to talk about this guy right? Dante is awesome!!! I think what motivated me the most to like him was the way he handles the difficulties he encounters, always with a lot of sarcasm and irony xD




Probably the first hard part you'll find in the game is the "Shadows" I didn't remember they were so boring, and if you go after the secret missions you'll find many of them... (Ps: I always needed a walkthrough to find them all)




Finding all the blue orbs and being able to farm enough red orbs to level up all the weapons is not an easy task, generally you can't do it all in one walkthrough.





I had completely forgotten that you can't do aerial combos in this episode. Playing DMC without it is really weird.






As for the bosses, of course Vergil is the most iconic. I've never liked this form and it's very easy to defeat him. At least in the future we know how BAD ASS he turns!





But easier than that is Mundus himself. My memory confused me a lot here, I was thinking he was difficult, hahahahahahahaha.





And that's it, of course I'm going to talk a lot more about DMC throughout this project, and I'm really glad I got this far. Jackpot!

 

"It's a whole new world we live in"


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page