top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Ages/Seasons (2001): The Way of Essences | Capcom Quest #277

I can't believe I'm going to say this, but anyway: Capcom Quest of The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Ages/Seasons! That's right, Zelda from Capcom.


I remember when I played Willow from NES I talked too much about Zelda inspiration. Yeah, how about that...




In late of 90s, Capcom decided to create a subsidiary called Flagship. Some Nintendo and Sega employees were hired to develop games on it. Well, this explains the story.





I'm not a big fan of Nintendo franchises, I just like Donkey Kong and Pokemon. Zelda, on the other hand, I have zero interest...





It' definitely not a bad game, but I think my preference for turn RPG in childhood made distance myself too much from this franchise.





Anyway, here we have the best Sonic 3 & Knux style! You can join the games and have an extra ending by fighting Ganon and saving Zelda.





I honestly don't think it makes a difference which game to start. Ages has more complicated puzzles, seasons have more difficult dungeons.





I even managed to do some speedrun techniques in Ages! You can teleport to the other corner of the map just by manipulating the dialog box, soo nice xD




About the game's progress is the classic go out and talking to everyone, solving one quest at a time. But the main focus is to collect all the essences that you get by defeating the dungeon bosses.





Speaking of them, only the last five are complicated! This Medusa head is a hell,





And that's it. If I'm not mistaken, we will still have two more Zeldas in this project, who knows, maybe I change my mind about the franchise...




 

Another from Flagship


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page