top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Super Street Fighter II Turbo Revival (2001): Another Update from this Classic | Capcom Quest #263

I already know that I will play SF II until the end of this project. Capcom Quest of Super Street Fighter II Turbo Revival! An update that was released exclusively for Gameboy Advance.


I didn't know if I would make this episode, after all I don't play ports here on Capcom Quest, but I ended up discovering that this is actually an update.




The big news is him, Shin Akuma! The Super Turbo version can even be played with Akuma, but he is absurdly nerfed, nor does he even have a super bar. Here is different.





As it's a portable game, Capcom has made an adaptation for medium attacks, for executed you just have to hold the weak attack button. It's interesting but a little complicated to do combos xD





Some characters received new stages. What caught my attention the most was the Guile stage. It's simple but nice!






The real fun is the extra modes unlockable by VS. Points ( to unlock Shin Akuma you need 9999 points). There's a little bit of everything, from fighting against all shotokans to enjoying the bonus stages.





It took me almost 20 minutes to do the 100 warriors challenge! The CPU is not that difficult, but you'll be tired, hahahahahaha.





And to end this review, I have to say that these arts are beautiful! Even though they are compressed in the GBA hardware.

 

We miss you, Iris


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page