top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Capcom vs. SNK: Millennium Fight (2000): The Crossover of Dreams | Capcom Quest #252

Did you know about the Brazilian beer Advertisement? Capcom Quest of Capcom vs. SNK: Millennium Fight 2000! The fighting game that I played the most on arcades!


Dood, just seeing this logo is an absurd hype. What a beautiful thing!




I've always been more on the side of Street Fighter than KoF, but that doesn't mean I didn't like SNK games, quite the contrary, both companies were part of a very good time in my life.





I remember when I saw this machine for the very first time, I couldn't believe that two rival companies would work as a team to please their audience. It was a moment to blow your head!




This was the fighting game that spent the most coins in arcades, because I didn't have any sixth generation console, besides being able to do some battles between SF and KoF was something out of this world.




There are 33 characters that unfortunately Capcom only used Street Fighter (and Morrigan) characters instead of merging its other classics. On the SNK side there are also only KoF members, but it's ok because KoF is already one crossover...





I never got mad with the Ratio system, I know it's very criticized for limiting the team you want to choose, but I found the proposal very fun xD





The SNK groove system is much more striking than CAPCOM. Charging the bar and throwing as many specials as you want when your HP is low is a good advantage.





It's really hard to get Geese as the final boss. Having to face the man twice in a row is not easy. You can prepare to take a lot Raging Storm!





And yes! Somehow Capcom had put one Brazilian beer advertisement on options mode. I have no idea how this happened, but it's soooo nice, ahahahahahah


 

Now is the Dreamcast Version!


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page