top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Strider 2 (1999): Two THOUSAND years later... | Capcom Quest #229

Two thousand years later? Why? Capcom Quest of Strider 2. More slash with screams and facing a new rival!


Why Capcom loves soo much the future? The first Strider was already taking place in the year 2048, here comes to something around 4050... My God!!!




Anyway, our dear Hiryu is back, he's a clone with the brain of the original Strider (it wouldn't have been necessary if Capcom hadn't advanced so many years), his sprites are similar to his appearance in Marvel Vs. Capcom!




And again, Grandmaster Meio is the villain. I don't quite remember his goal in the first game, but I believe it is the same here, to continue his global domination.




Unfortunately the game is extremely short, like its predecessor. Hiryu remains very overpowered and Capcom even created a rapid fire option to facilitate the maching.




I am always be happy seen Capcom using its classic items. Here several are back, including the most valuable of all "Yashichi", but this time they only increase your points.




As the game has infinite continues it seems to be easy, but it is not! I lost the count of how many times I died, and whenever I passed the level I got a low rank. It must be quite challenging to beat with just one coin.




Hiryu versus Hien's fight, is short but epic! You face him on top of the metallic snake that is a reference to the first game. (Hien is playable after beating the game).




At least the final boss is not so easy. I remember that when I played the first game I destroyed the Gradmaster so fast that I thought the game crashed. Here his second form is awesome!!!!





That it's possible to play a secret mission! It's only unlocked when your memory card has the finished Strider and Strider 2 saves. It's a very hard stage!


 

You know what they say!


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page