top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Mega Man X4 (1997): What to Fight for? | Capcom Quest #200

Was really necessary to kill so many good characters, Cap? Capcom Quest of Mega Man X4! Our favorite episode.


This is the Mega Man that I played the most in life! And certainly, one of the best in the series.




The transition that Capcom managed from X3 to X4 pleased me a lot! Both in the graphics and in the story made in anime (it should have been like that in the following episodes).





The stages, songs, gameplay, and the history, everything here marked my childhood too much! I have no idea how many times I've played this game. And I still continue to play.




It somewhat unnecessary to comment on X in this episode. He is the same as always, only won the Nova Strike that is acquired with the breastplate of Fourth Armor.




Zero is the protagonist here. Whether for its new gameplay focused only on Z Saber, or the importance he has in history.




The deaths of so many good characters here, it was something that I thought was exaggerated. Not even to keep Repliforce in the next games, Capcom? Anyway, this made the episode even more important!




I challenged myself to beat the game using only the buster (without charge shots). My friends, I didn't know that Split Mushroom was that difficult.



But also afterwards I took out the anger using the most broken of ALL! It's so awesome to use Nova Strikes all time with Ultimate.





I think Zero's voice in the American is nice, but it's just a shame that his performance is not as good as that the Japanese.





Anyway, X4 is the game I could be writing here for hours, and even then I would have more to say. A great game to end this EPIC season, don't you think?




 

Let's go CRAZY! See you guys on season 3!


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page