top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Toy Story (1996): You've got a Friend in me! | Capcom Quest #168

This time I think the friend wasn't here. Capcom Quest of Toy Story! Produced by Traveller's Tale and distributed in Japan by Capcom.


Toy Story was the most Pixar movie that I watched in my life! But I don't remember that was soo hard core!





If there's one thing I need to compliment is the graphics! They are very faithful to the movie, it even looks like a PSONE game!





The game represents very well the first movie, gave highlights in the most important parts of the plot. Only the first fight against Buzz that doesn't be on the animation.





What a difficult game huh!? It's that typical game that you need to decorate the parts. Lucky there are passwords if the continue runs out.





Even so, the last stages is too much unfair! The escape from Sid's house is crazy. You need to decorate everything.




I will not complain the game that much because it has nice stages. The first ones in Andy's room are great! Even more the one you have to store the toys before the boy arrives.





And there are two really cool mini games, one that you control the remote control car and have to fill it with batteries until you reach the end.





And another one from Pizza Planet, the guys made a mention of the classic Wolfenstein and DOOM. Hahahahaah, wonderful!





I don't know if this is to much to ask, but they just put the song "Strange Things" in the game, could have put the main theme "You've got a friend in me" too. Well, maybe because the game's difficulty is not friendly as the song...


 

The quest to be a real boy


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page