top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Breath of Fire II (1994): The Fated Child Saga | Capcom Quest #142

My God, I didn't remember that this game have to grind so much! Capcom Quest of Breath of Fire II, the first RPG I ever played and the story of a new generation!


When I watch anime that focused on the protagonist's son, I always hope the father becomes the highlight again. But here Capcom has chosen to spend several generations, much more interesting.




Myria (the final boss of BoF I) after being defeated sumon a demon named Deathevan, who had no physical form and fed on negative thoughts for several years, until he could summon his own minions!



Although Ryu's (current) mother turned dragon and protected the entrance, it was not enough after all. And that is why the fated child needs to solve this problem.





I don't believe the best point of this episode is the main plot, but the events that lead to it. We only really understand the main mission near to the end.





I don't know if I did anything wrong with my gameplay but I had to grind a lot from the beginning of the game until the end! I just gave up to recording because otherwise the video would have 30 hours easy! (Using Fast Forward).




There are 9 characters that can join your party, with Bleu being the secret and she is really the same as BoF I. Obviously each one has their own particularity in battle and using skills on the map.





Now the fusions take place through shamans! Just Ryu and Bleu does not have any transformation, but the others characters have one variation and other that changes the color palette (of course it interferes with the status as well). Only Spar has 3 variations.




It's amazing how many losses/sacrifices this episode had. When you get to the part where Mina becomes a bird, get ready for a lot deaths... And if you make the bad ending you will have even more sacrifices!!



The game has 3 endings, I believe the good end is the canon. But the others are awesome too!


 

Gambit is my main \o/


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page