top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Destiny of an Emperor (1994): This is not a port version from Game boy! | Capcom Quest #136

This time there was no translation made by fans. Capcom Quest of Destiny of an Emperor from Game boy, I thought it was port but it's a new game!


If it was hard for me to discover that exists DoaE II, imagine one version from Game boy, which was once again released only in Japan...




In my research I saw many sites said that this version is a port of the first game, unfortunately I could not understand the story because it is in Japanese, but I guarantee that is a whole new game.





The mechanics are very similar to DoaE II, including you take less damage from enemies as your HP decreases (HP here is your army). But of course, the game is much smaller.




Something I thought very cool was that you can "push" the npcs. This is a constant criticism of mine that npcs often stop at places you need to pass. But sometimes you want to talk and end up pushing the npc, hahahahaahah.




Once again I was saved by Gamefaqs, obviously I could not beat an RPG without knowing Japanese. And that's it, I think this was Capcom Quest's last Game Boy game. Capcom did a great job on this handheld.


 

The Fists of Metro City's Star!


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page