top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Mega Man X (1993): Welcome to 21XX | Capcom Quest #127

Did you also think that X was number 10 in Roman? Capcom Quest of Mega Man X, the legendary war against the Mavericks begins!


Maybe it's because I born in 90, but I've always thought the X series a perfect evolution of the classic, in really every aspect. Even so, Blue Bomber has a special place in my heart.




Again we have to face 8 enemies but now there are Mavericks, reploids (androids with free will) contaminated with a "certain" type of virus. And only X and Zero can defeat them, (unfortunately Zero will be busy in somewhere xD)




A very important factor in this saga is the story. Unlike the classic series, the lore is much more than just a scientist manipulating robots, throughout the episodes we have lost loved ones, revelations and even politics.




This one is the only game that forces you to pick up at least two parts of the armor, whether the buster upgrade is collected in the Flame Mammoth stage or Zero passes to you.





And my friends, what OST huh? I know most of people are passionate about the Storm Eagle's theme, but Armored Armadillo's is also awesome, although Spark Mandrill's... What I'm talking about, they're all wonderful!!!!




There are 3 Easter Eggs throughout the stages, the bat fat from the classic series (this sprite will appears in MM7). The 20XX design robot, which protects part of the armor and also the Hadouken, which has certain conditions to get it.




I even thought I would do a nice run because it's Mega Man X, a game that I played so much in childhood, but I died a lot in this Octopus sub boss and even more in that damn spider in boss rush.



The first Mega Man I ever played was 7, so I thought that this X actually represented the number 10 in Roman numerals. That's right, back then I was just a kid with 5 ~ 7 years old, didn't understand a word in English ( I'm a Brazilian guy). It was thanks to the cartoon series that I discovered that in fact they are different stories xD


 

Meanwhile in 20XX...


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page