top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

Darkwing Duck (1992): He owns the NIGHT! | Capcom Quest #103

I can't believe the difficulty of these games were made for children! Capcom Quest of Darkwing Duck, another Disney cartoon that got a 8-bit version!


This one and TaleSpin, were the cartoons that I don't remember anything of their stories! But apparently Darkwing Duck is kind of a comic version of Batman in the Disney universe!




This series takes place in the same world as Duck Tales, cause this the Captain Boing is here to help you, but only to takes you to stages, and also in the bonus (which unfortunately I don't know how to access them).




The game has the same engine as Mega Man 5 and so it presents a stage select and a shot very similar to mega buster! But honestly, I only discovered this after searching because the game has very original features, like hooks for example.




Talking about the difficulty, there is not a easy game in this collection. And the highlight this time goes to the bosses, most of them run away from you while something tries to hit you.





The worst thing I did was trying to kill this boss fast, I didn't know that if I shoot in the leds the boss would run to there and fix it, letting his guard open! Not even using the "rewind" feature I beat this animal without destroying the leds.




The power ups are not so useful, there are three types of shots: Thunder, Heavy and Arrow, but only the last one helped me, the other two are very specific to certain areas/enemies.





The second form of the last boss is a joke! I know the first one is difficult, but the second it was very easy!





Better than the protagonist being inspired by Batman, it's this enemy that appears on the last stage, 100% Terminator, ahhahahahaha.





One fun fact is that the Head Cannon guys (Sonic Mania) were trying to produce a sequel of this game, there is even a playable demo on the internet. But it seems because of rights licensing issues, this game will not happen...


 

I still don't like you...


Comentários


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page