top of page
  • Foto do escritorWagnerRM

SonSon II (1989): I was missing our SON GOKU! | Capcom Quest #039

I thought this game was just to relax. Well, I just thought actually...


Are you going to suspect a game with such "kawaii desu neh" graphics? Well, know that this meme is F**KING hard, besides the enemies NEVER drops HP, also you have to buy the continues, and it's A LOT expensive!!




Several times I had to face this Enel (only for those who watches One Piece), he throws thunder in all ways and it's one hit kill. You can hit this son of devil all day long that he does not die!!!! Definitely harder than some bosses.




An enemy that has no meaning is this "Dino Sinclair" here. He does NOTHING !!! Seriously, the largest enemy in the game and he only walks! At least he usually drops HP, which is very rare!




About the bosses, only the lizard from the first stage is kind of easy, the other ones are INSANE! I suffered too much against my blue copy, the second fight is even harder! Luckily in the final boss I had an item that revived me, so it was "easy".



The game has a lot backtracking, usually to find a key that leads to the next part! And I still had a problem to get into the caves, I pressed all the buttons also the d-pad and nothing worked. Until I discovered that you have to hold the direction to up for about 3 seconds to get in.




It's a good game, with that 80's difficult. I ended up not using all the features, like spells and Power Ups. Later I saw there were items that paralyzed the bosses leaving the game very easy.




 

I didn't know about this version


Comments


capcomquest2.png
bottom of page